Iowa State Fair


September 13, 2022

John Froehlig of North Liberty took first place in the Cribbage Tournament held Sunday, August 21, at the 2022 Iowa State Fair.

Sam Wilty of Allerton won second place, and Cathy Long of Eddyville claimed third place.

Each contestant played eight games. At the conclusion of play, competitors earned two points for a standard win or three points for “skunking” the opponent (beating another player by 31 points or more). The player with the highest point total at the end of the day earned the first-place ribbon.

Additional results below:

4) Michael Ernst, Urbandale

5) Gary Lynk, Marshalltown

6) Aaron Meyer, Des Moines

7) Joe Harrison, Des Moines

8) Bert Stanley, Lacona

9) Joseph Ridgway, Johnston

10) Kyle McGinn, Pleasant Hill

11) Steve Tilley, Creston

12) Cody Gordon, Des Moines

13) Will Glosser, Indianola

14) Mike Sullivan, Waukee

15) Tie Chad McFarland, Pleasant Hill

15) Tie Wes Green, Promise City