Iowa State Fair







Competition Results


Horseshoe Pitching: Iowa State Men's Championship August 21

Horseshoe Pitching: Iowa State Men's Championship August 21

August 26, 2021

Horseshoe throwers from across the state competed in the Iowa State Men’s Championship division of the Horseshoe Contest Saturday, August 21, at the 2021 Iowa State Fair.

The State Fair hosts horseshoe competitions every Fair day. All Horseshoe Pitching competitions take place on the horseshoe courts just east of Farm Bureau Pioneer Hall.

Iowa State Men's Championship

1) Joseph Smith, Gladbrook

2) Vern Kollasch, Iowa City

3) Tom Tabat, Fort Dodge

4) Pat Simon, Sr., Waterloo

5) Jason Clark, Monticello

6) Tom Stensland, Forest City

7) Dave Mittlestadt, Jewell

8) Ronnie Burgess, Cedar Rapids

9) Tom Cranston, Keswick

10) Tim Pew, Des Moines

11) John Peterson, Oskaloosa

12) Steve Ronk, Council Bluffs

Class A

1) Steve L. Miller, Wayland

2) Rick Truitt, Muscatine

3) Jan Warwick, Ames

4) Ralph Davis, Ankeny

5) Kenny Wiese, Ellsworth

6) Kevin Turbett, Tama

Class B

1) Steve Jackson, Burlington

2) Bill Takes, Cascade

3) Brandon DeBord, Adel

4) Russell Wiese, Roland

5) Martin Lovett, Muscatine