Enter Contests and Competitions


Competition Results


FFA - Agricultural Mechanics Technolgoy

FFA - Agricultural Mechanics Technolgoy

August 15, 2023

FFA Ag Mechanics Competition Revs-Up Its Engine at the Iowa State Fair

One hundred and twelve restored tractors and metalworking topped off the Agricultural Mechanics Technology competition judged at the 2023 Iowa State Fair.

Nathan Kroeger of Carroll Area FFA, Carroll, was awarded Champion Overall Tractor.

Entries were judged on workmanship, design, usefulness, appearance and safety.

Class Champions Below:

Restored Tractor 1958 & Prior: Nathan Kroeger; Carroll Area FFA, Carroll

Restored Tractor 1959 & Later: Garrett Koffland, Benton Community FFA, Benton

Restored Tractor by First Year Exhibitor: Levi Dehne, Sigourney FFA, Sigourney

Restored Tractor (Group): Quintin Volesky, Benton Community FFA, Benton

Metal Working (Small): Caleb Zuercher, MFL-Mar-Mac FFA, Monona

Metal Working (Medium): Bryce Roquet, Agri-Power FFA, Eddyville

Metal Working (Large): Brock Thompson, Interstate 35 FFA, Truro

Restored Garden Tractor: Reed Kelly, Nevada FFA, Nevada

Restored Farm Equipment: South Hamilton FFA, Jewell

Woodworking (Indoor): Jordan Klooster, Iowa River FFA, Garner

Woodworking (Outdoor): Ivy Eklund, East Union FFA, Afton

Computer Designed: Will Rogers, Dike-New Hartford FFA, Dike

Top Chapter Award:

  • Pella FFA, Pella
  • South Hamilton FFA, Jewell
  • Interstate 35 FFA, Truro
  • Agri-Power FFA, Eddyville
  • MFL-Mar-Mac FFA, Monona
  • Iowa River FFA, Garner
  • Panorama FFA, Panora
  • Nevada FFA, Nevada
  • Carroll Area FFA, Carroll
  • ACGC FFA, Guthrie Center