Iowa State Fair







Competition Results


FFA: Horticulture

FFA: Horticulture

August 18, 2021

Fifty-five exhibitors entered 412 vegetables in the FFA Horticulture competition judged on Thursday, August 12, at the 2021 Iowa State Fair.

Eli Vanroekel of Wellman won the High Point Exhibitor Award.

Keegan Jones of Nevada won the Reserve High Point Exhibitor Award.

Entries will be on display throughout the Fair from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. in the John Deere Agriculture

Building sponsored by Alliant Energy.

Table Vegetable

Champion: Justine Theis; Montezuma FFA, Montezuma

Reserve Champion: Jessica Kroeger; North Scott FFA, Eldridge

Vegetable Container Display

Champion: Keegan Jones; Nevada FFA, Nevada

Reserve Champion: Eli Vanroekel; Mid-Prairie FFA, Wellman

School Grown

Champion: Agri-Power FFA, Eddyville

Reserve Champion: Nevada FFA, Nevada

Jumbo Vegetables

Champion: Justine Theis; Montezuma FFA, Montezuma

Reserve Champion: Rebecca Beaman; ADM FFA, Adel

Chapter Awards out of 25 chapters

  • Mid-Prairie FFA, Wellman
  • Agri-Power FFA, Eddyville
  • Nevada FFA, Nevada
  • Northeast FFA, Goose Lake
  • ADM FFA, Adel
  • North Scott FFA, Eldridge
  • Montezuma FFA, Montezuma
  • Interstate 35 FFA, Truro
  • West Branch FFA, West Branch
  • Roland-Story FFA, Story City